Peaks in the maps what were called before? Card suit peaks in ancient

All the favorite card games are firmly rooted in modern society. The deck of cards and a couple of good friends will help pass any leisure. It is no secret that people were invented by many exciting games using a deck of cards. Where did playing cards come from and what were the name before? Card suit of peaks is of interest both for lovers and professionals.

Go roots to China

Like many other vintage items, cards have fascinating, often received by myths and legends, history. Since they were invented a long time ago, no one is taken to say, from where they exactly happened. However, there are quite interesting facts that suggest that the cards first appeared in the Silk Empire. The Chinese Chinese dictionary says that playing cards are the ancient heritage of China, and that they received such widespread there.

what was the first thing a card suit

According to this theory, four masters symbolized the seasons. Before the appearance of paper specimens, the ancient Chinese used "cards" from ivory, wood, and the Japanese are even from mussel sinks. In the thirteenth century, the fascinating "overseas game" became known in Egypt and India. Europe learned about her after another two centuries. Interesting the fact that the appearance of cards on its territory coincides with the arrival of Roma there.

What was the name before? Card suit peaks: history and meaning

European card options have no less interesting explanation. The most familiar materials for the modern player also have an individual story. How did the peak card be called in the old days? She often symbolized a spear or flower. Everything was less poetic - "shovel" in Russia. Such titles are likely to explain the form of the figure, symbolizing the suit, which is really something similar to the above-mentioned objects. But another name was popular in Russia in the old days. Peaks sometimes called guilt (grape leaves).

Previously, the card's card was called

Although the maps themselves originated in China, France brought their changes to them. It was the French that added a master in a playing deck. Since then, this option has received worldwide distribution. As the story shows, initially, the masters symbolized the inalienable attributes of the knight - sword (Trephic), spear (peaks), shield (worms) and coat of arms (tambourines). Now it is not difficult to understand why the card to suit the peaks before. In India, these four images had a completely different value. Each suit was a symbol of a certain class - nobility, merchants, clergy and, of course, royal power.

Maps and royal yard

By the way, about the kings. Card games were more than popular. Not so long ago it became known that even in the royal palaces they flourished the chairs. The kings themselves were resorted to this "innocent tricks", which is quite difficult to fit in the head of a simple people. As now, I used to talk about fairly large amounts of money.

as in the old days called the card of peaks

Gambling players were often played in the fluff and dust and also turned out to be in debt. Given this state of affairs, the first bans for gambling began to appear, which significantly reduced the number of avid cheelers.

Deck of the XXI century

Each self-respecting player should know the history of his passion, including cards. What were they? What was the name before? Card suit of peaks by itself has an interesting story, not to mention others.

Many are also interested in the question of who became the author of famous images? To date, the cards have a fairly modern appearance, although they are made according to the sketches of the Chalmemanny, who invented these drawings in the past century. Although now cards are available almost to everyone, there are expensive decks of world brands that are intended mainly for poker or breeches. After passing several thousand years of history, they were modified and came in the twenty-first century exactly what they know today. Now for many, the origin of the cards is completely irrelevant: where did they come from and what they were called before. Card suit of peaks (like worms, trephies and tambourines) passed the fascinating path and deserves close attention.

Cherries, peaks, tambourines, trees - Where did the names of the masts come from?

Card games are probably one of the easiest and most common entertainment among young people who have gained popularity in the XIV century.

Who came up with playing cards and, what do cards symbolize cards?

Interesting story

Contrary to popular belief, playing cards were invented not in Europe, but in East Asia.

The Chinese's card games were the Chinese approximately In the 9th century AD. In the XII century, the innovation penetrated India, from there to the Arab East and, finally, to the XIV century reached Europe. The game was delivered to Russia only in the middle of the XVII century.

The Chinese instead of paper used wooden and bamboo planks. In India, they played round cards, and the Arabs, for religious reasons did not have the opportunity to portray people, instead of the usual card characters, geometric ornaments were applied - Arabesque.

Each European country had its own deck and its original symbols of masters and titles. For example, in the Spanish-Italian deck there were 40 cards, Swiss - 36, German - 32.

Masty in decks of different countries
Masty in decks of different countries

Russian deck is a prototype of a French deck with 54 cards and masters familiar to us - Cherry, peaks, tambourines, trees.

Given the high cost of the paper and the low literacy of the population, the cards were entertainment. However, the clergy is gambling. There were no such classes among their submitted and monarchs. Games in cards, bones and even chess often ended with duels and led to murder. As a result, in most countries gambling were prohibited.

Nevertheless, throughout Europe, a huge revenue has brought a huge trade in playing cards and has been comparable to alcohol trading or prostitution.

What do the lattice of the French deck symbolize?

There is no accurate answer to this question. However, researchers allocate Three versions : historical, social and religious.

Deck "Russian Style", 1911
Deck "Russian Style", 1911

Historical version

Symbols of masters are largely similar to the gothic ornaments and are nothing more like a stylized image of knight's items.

Thus, peaks are a spear; Trephs - swords; worms - shields; The tambourines are known. Symbols are often found in medieval chronicles telling about the acts of kings and battles. You can detect them on the glasses of church cathedrals as an engraving.

Social version

Masty symbolize the classes of a medieval society.

Worms (heart) - clergy; Peaks (spears) - nobility; Bubnes (diamonds) - citizens who go through paved roads; Trephs (clover) - residents of the village.

Religious version

From the point of view of the medieval clergy, which despised card games, masters symbolize the passion of Christ.

Trephs (cross) - the crucifix symbol; Peaks - a spear, which pierced Christ; Cherry - Sponge with vinegar; The tambourines are flat nails caps that were used during crucifixes.

Thus, the maps were considered as a mockery over the Christian faith.

Добавить комментарий

Пики в картах как назывались раньше? Карточная масть пики в старину

Всеми любимые карточные игры прочно укоренились в современном обществе. Колода карт и парочка хороших друзей помогут скоротать любой досуг. Не секрет, что людьми было придумано множество увлекательных игр с использованием колоды карт. Откуда взяли свое начало игральные карты и как назывались раньше? Карточная масть пики представляет интерес как для любителей, так и для профессионалов.

Уходят корнями в Китай

Как и многие другие старинные предметы, карты имеют увлекательную, зачастую овеянную мифами и легендами, историю. Так как они были изобретены очень давно, никто не берется утверждать, откуда они точно произошли. Однако существуют довольно интересные факты, которые наводят на мысль о том, что карты впервые появились в Империи шелка. В древнем словаре китайцев говорится, что игральные карты — древнее наследие Китая, и что именно там они получили такое широкое распространение.

как назывались раньше карточная масть пики

Согласно этой теории, четыре масти символизировали времена года. До появления бумажных экземпляров древние китайцы использовали «карты» из слоновой кости, дерева, а японцы даже из раковин мидий. В тринадцатом столетии об увлекательной «заморской игре» стало известно в Египте и Индии. Европа о ней узнала спустя еще два века. Интересен тот факт, что появление карт на ее территории совпадает с приездом туда цыган.

Как назывались раньше? Карточная масть пики: история и значение

Европейские варианты карт имеют свое не менее интересное объяснение. У привычных для современного игрока мастей тоже есть индивидуальная история. Как в старину называли карточную масть пики? Она зачастую символизировала копье или цветок. На Руси все было куда менее поэтично — «лопата». Такие названия, скорее всего, объясняются формой фигуры, символизирующей масть, которая действительно чем-то схожа с вышеупомянутыми предметами. Но еще одно название было популярно в России в старину. Пики иногда называли вины (виноградные листья).

раньше карточная масть пики называлась

Хотя сами карты зародились в Китае, Франция привнесла в них свои изменения. Именно французы добавили масти в игральную колоду. С тех пор этот вариант получил всемирное распространение. Как свидетельствует история, изначально масти символизировали неотъемлемые атрибуты рыцаря — меч (трефы), копье (пики), щит (черви) и герб (бубны). Теперь не составляет труда понять, почему раньше карточная масть пики называлась именно так. В Индии эти четыре изображения имели совсем другое значение. Каждая масть была символом определенного сословия — дворянство, торговцы, духовенство и, конечно же, королевская власть.

Карты и царский двор

Кстати, о королях. Карточные игры были у них более чем популярны. Не так давно стало известно, что даже в царских дворцах процветало шулерство. К этой «невинной хитрости» прибегали и сами короли, что довольно трудно укладывалось в голове простого народа. Как сейчас, так и раньше речь могла идти о довольно крупных денежных суммах.

как в старину называли карточную масть пики

Азартные игроки часто проигрывались в пух и прах да и к тому же оказывались в долгах. Учитывая такое положение вещей, стали появляться первые запреты на азартные игры, что значительно сократило количество заядлых шулеров.

Колода XXI века

Каждый уважающий себя игрок должен знать историю своего увлечения, в том числе и карт. Какими они были? Как назывались раньше? Карточная масть пики сама по себе имеет интересную историю, не говоря уже о других.

Многих также интересует вопрос о том, кто стал автором знаменитых изображений? На сегодняшний день карты имеют довольно современный вид, хотя и изготавливаются по эскизам Шарлеманя, который придумал эти рисунки еще в прошлом веке. Хотя сейчас карты доступны практически каждому, есть дорогие колоды мировых брендов, которые предназначены в основном для покера или бриджа. Пройдя несколько тысячелетий истории, они видоизменялись и пришли в двадцать первый век именно такими, какими их знают сегодня. Сейчас для многих совершенно не имеет значения происхождение карт: откуда они взяли начало и как назывались раньше. Карточная масть пики (как и черви, трефы и бубны) прошла увлекательный путь и заслуживает пристального внимания.

Червы, пики, бубны, трефы – откуда взялись названия мастей карт?

Карточные игры – вероятно, одни из самых простых и распространенных развлечений среди молодежи, получившие популярность еще в XIV веке.

Кто придумал игральные карты и, что символизируют карточные масти?

Занимательная история

Вопреки распространенному мнению, игральные карты придумали не в Европе, а в Восточной Азии.

Изобретателями карточных игр стали китайцы приблизительно в IX веке н.э. В XII веке новшество проникло в Индию, оттуда на арабский Восток и, наконец, к XIV веку дошло до Европы. В Россию игра была завезена лишь в середине XVII века.

Китайцы вместо бумаги использовали деревянные и бамбуковые дощечки. В Индии играли круглыми картами, а арабы, по религиозным причинам не имевшие возможности изображать людей, вместо привычных карточных персонажей наносили геометрические орнаменты – арабески.

В каждой европейской стране существовала собственная колода и свои оригинальные символы мастей и названий. Например, в испано-итальянской колоде насчитывалось 40 карт, швейцарской – 36, немецкой – 32.

Масти в колодах разных стран
Масти в колодах разных стран

Русская колода это прототип французской колоды с 54 картами и привычными нам мастями – червы, пики, бубны, трефы.

Учитывая дороговизну бумаги и малую грамотность населения, карты являлись развлечением знати. Однако духовенство азартные игры порицало. Не приветствовали подобные занятия среди своих поданных и монархи. Игры в карты, кости и даже шахматы часто заканчивались дуэлями и приводили к убийствам. В результате в большинстве стран азартные игры были запрещены.

Тем не менее, по всей Европе торговля игральными картами приносила огромный доход и была сопоставима с торговлей алкоголем или проституцией.

Что символизируют масти французской колоды?

Точного ответа на этот вопрос не существует. Однако исследователи выделяют три версии: историческую, социальную и религиозную.

Колода «Русский стиль», 1911 год
Колода «Русский стиль», 1911 год

Историческая версия

Символы мастей во многом похожи на готические орнаменты и являются ничем иным как стилизованное изображение предметов рыцарского обихода.

Таким образом, пики – это копья; трефы – мечи; черви – щиты; бубны – знамёна. Символы часто встречаются в средневековых хрониках, повествующих о деяниях королей и битвах. Обнаружить их можно и на стеклах церковных соборов в качестве гравировки.

Социальная версия

Масти символизируют классы средневекового общества.

Черви (сердце) – духовенство; пики (копья) – дворянство; бубны (ромбы) – горожане, которые ходят по вымощенным плиткой дорогам; трефы (клевер) – жители деревни.

Религиозная версия

С точки зрения средневекового духовенства, презиравшего карточные игры, масти символизируют страсти Христовы.

Трефы (крест) – символ распятия; пики – копье, которое пронзило Христа; червы – губка с уксусом; бубны – плоские шляпки гвоздей, которые использовались при распятии.

Таким образом, карты рассматривались, как насмешка над христианской верой.

Добавить комментарий